We’ve all seen the Schwarma scene at the end of the first Avenger’s movie, right?  That was the point when I started wondering what Schwarma was.  I live and work in what could be considered small towns and because of this, don’t get to the “big city” very often, so I don’t generally have access to a large variety of international cuisine.  Enter, Google.  Research told me it sounded super yummy, so when I ran across a Schwarma food truck, I absolutely HAD to try it.

Holy mother of all things sacred!!  It was SOOOOO good!  I’ll admit, I devoured that lamb wrap like a pack of wild dogs on a scared rabbit.  Then, I went back and got a second one that I could take apart and investigate the ingredients.  The following meal was a result of that investigation and some tinkering.

Pseudo-Schwarma Ingredients:
Lamb (leftover from the roast)
Gordita Style Tortilla Shells
Shredded Lettuce
Pico de Gallo
Cucumber/Dill Greek Yogurt Dressing

Chop off some bite size pieces of your leftover lamb roast and reheat it.  I chose to do this in a frying pan, but you could probably just microwave it too.  Place meat inside your Gordita shell.  Top with lettuce, pico de gallo and Cucumber/Dill Greek Yogurt Dressing.

Bam! You’re done.  Ready to eat!

You could also add some sort of Basmati style flavored rice to this, but I was looking for a super quick dinner and chose not to.

