I ALWAYS want BBQ’d chicken.  But, we don’t currently have a yard, or a porch, or even a BBQ.  So, I figured out a way to get that same BBQ’d flavor from my oven… and it’s super easy.

Ingredients:
Chicken Parts (drumsticks, thighs, breasts, whatever you prefer)
1 bottle of your favorite BBQ Sauce

Heat a large skillet (add oil if needed to prevent sticking). Lightly fry your chicken parts till you’ve just cooked the skin. While this is happening, line a baking pan with foil. I use an 8×8 Pyrex pan. There’s only 2 of us and we don’t need to eat a whole chicken… although…

Once your chicken skin is crisped to your liking, remove the pieces from the frying pan and place in the foil lined baking dish. Open that BBQ sauce and smother your chicken in it. And I mean smother! Smothered like it’s your significant other snoring and you’re covering their face with the pillow… smothered.

Place in a 350 degree oven for 45 minutes. I usually set my timer for 30 minutes and use the last 15 to bake a couple potatoes and toss a salad. Sometimes, I pretend it’s summer and make macaroni salad instead. Really, any side will do. Whatever you think goes best with BBQ’d chicken.

Enjoy!

